Starting Over

I have been missing from my blog for some time and I wanted to start out by apologizing for that. Life threw a few things at me that I never expected and I took some time to reflect and deal with those things. I also removed my previous blog entries so that I could start over fresh here and now 🙂

In fact at the beginning of 2015 my life started over in a sense. My husband and I separated, this isn’t a bad thing, I mean it could be but with time I have seen that my husband is a better father to his kids with time apart from them, and I am a much less stressed mother, and the kiddos and I feel a whole new peace in our lives. When I got married I never imagined that I would divorce after 12 years of marriage but sometimes life has different plans for us than we imagined.

Where does that leave me….well I am taking each day as it comes. I am happy and smiling every day again and finding my inner strength and adventure I lost somewhere along the way. Part of me wishes that divorce wasn’t what needed to happen for me to find these things within me again, but then again if it wasn’t for the divorce I wouldn’t have remembered who I loved being and the strength I truly had.

I guess one of the main things I was reminded of going through this current situation is that when life throws you lemons make some lemonade. 🙂 Ok so you are probably thinking this lady is crazy, she gets a divorce after 12 years and says make lemonade….well it’s lemonade or choose to suck on a sour lemon for the rest of my life while throwing a pity party. I choose the first option. I have been through far to much in life to give up now or surrender to sadness. So I am having my lemonade and loving it!

6 thoughts on “Starting Over

    • Thank you Cassie. Going through this journey I was blessed with strength in amazing friends. Thank you for always being there to keep lifting me up. ❤

Leave a Reply

